My Mother’s Cougars

This 1935 photo of my mom with Girlie (about a year old cougar) – was taken (I think in Owen Bay BC) by a now unknown tourist and mailed to my mom afterwards who would then become one of her pen pals. Colourized a few years ago by one of my cousins.

You can see the love of them both for one another.  My mom says the rumbling purr of a cougar when it was leaning against you like that was amazing.  She never has been able to talk about that without smiling.

HukMarionParkerCougarsGirlie1935

 

4 comments

  1. Gloria · March 25, 2016

    One of my favorite pictures!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gloria · March 25, 2016

    At least I figured out how not to be ‘anonymous’ any more…just a bit slow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

