How Could You?

They are affronted that I have made the bed.  They are further offended that I am pointing that thing at them.

AepCatPrincessRustySundayMorningALByc2016.jpg

It is Sunday morning and getting up early to make breakfast for the kitties is totally acceptable; but my current actions are NOT.

The very least I could do is play with them, which should be followed by a return to bed for second slumber.

In fact I’m quite sure that Princess is hurt that I am not playing and Rusty is pretending it doesn’t mater.  (Don’t worry I am not completely heartless – we played and romped and the mood lightened.)

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · April 17, 2016

    I had the gall to sleep in two hours later than a weekday this morning – which means I didn’t get up until 6:30. And I only did so because Dexter was yelling at me for 20 minutes, demanding his breakfast! It takes him all of 5 minutes to eat, and then it’s back to bed for him. But I’m of course up for the rest of the morning!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · April 18, 2016

      How UNACCEPTABLE of you!
      and yikes – I thought I was a morning person.
      I’m so lucky these two never ever bug me to get up, however, once I am up feeding kitties is a priority.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

