Sneaky Snacks

Sophie, my pretty next door neighbour kitty, is such a sweetheart.  She always runs to greet me if she is out and about when I am.  She comes and quickly tells me her day and says hi and then heads off to do her important cat business.

Every now and then – maybe one in five or eight meetings I will sneak her a snack.  The snack is a pinch (5-7 pieces) of regular kitty kibble (not treats) and she gobbles them down as a secret between me and her.

AepCatSophieSnackALByc20160420.jpg

The truth, however, is I that have cleared it with her folks.  They know that I randomly give her a bit of regular (hairball or dental) senior kitty kibble.  They have approved – but she thinks it is special – and that makes it so.

She thinks that getting snacks on her rounds is most definitely a good thing – but the purring and petting part is the best.  She especially likes when I am out working in the garden when she will come by and lay on the fence and snoopervise for a bit.  But that is still a few weeks away as spring progresses.

 

4 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · May 3, 2016

    How sweet she is!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg how cute I want a cat like that!!! 💕🐱

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · May 7, 2016

      She is such a well behaved and careful outdoor kitty – she is very cautious around vehicles and very friendly with her neighbours (me and my room-mates). Always a purr and a rub.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

