What would you like?

Princess came into my life when she was a little over a year old.  She had (and still does) a distinct heart murmur but she has the soul of an athlete.  From day one she loved to show me how she could run faster, further, and stronger than anyone.  The exercise wheel is still her favorite “toy”.  She loved to prove she could climb any obstacle and jump over the deepest ravine.  She was never interested in the mental exercise of interacting with me through training.

I’d never had a kitty before that refused to take part in training. She was NOT interested.

AepCatPrincessWaiting20160506.jpg

Until about a year ago.  She suddenly came up to me while I was training and working with Rusty and demanded to be included.  As a senior kitty she now likes to exercise not just her body but her mind as well.

Right now she is concentrating on the new hand signal.  She is thinking… it isn’t a sit or sit up command… but it is similar…  what is it?

2 comments

  1. gloria baker · May 9, 2016

    I love the way their whiskers come forward when they are keen and focused. What beautiful eyes she has!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · May 10, 2016

      There are many times I find myself staring into her beautiful eyes and marveling – I agree.

      Like

Leave a Reply

