Break Time

Princess takes her office assistant job seriously – she takes note of when I’ve been working too long and comes up to the mouse pad to remind me to take a break.   Sometimes she has to remind me by sitting ON the mouse which is irritating.  However I want it clear that no mater how much she has interrupted me – NO, I am not strangling my kitty.  NO, she is not being held against her will.  YES, she is happy – ignore the expression on her face.

AepCatPrincessHappyPurringALByc20151230.jpg

Princess can’t help it – her happy face just looks “ticked off”.  She is actually purring and likely thinks this is her charming look.

She likes the under the chin rub and will stay for this quite a while.  I like the purring (and giggle at the expression on her face).

4 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · May 20, 2016

    Love her happy face and those green, green eyes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gloria baker · May 21, 2016

    She really DOES know how to get your attention! Priceless!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · May 21, 2016

      She’s starting to learn how to get me to keep petting her by lifting a paw and touching me…

      Like

Leave a Reply

