Cat Loaf or something else?

Rusty doesn’t *do* a true “cat loaf” – I’ve been watching with a critical eye ever since I learned the term on my favorite blog.

As I understand it a true cat loaf has the front paws tucked out of sight.  I’ve had kitties that sat that way – but not him; he’s barely got one paw tucked slightly under.  I guess he’s quite happy to sit the way that makes him feel comfy regardless of terms.

AepCatRustyCatLoaf201605

I think he’s got the right idea – relax into who you really are, not what others say you should be.  If I was going to name it I’d call it the partial or half-sphinx.  He’s certainly working on the aloof “gazing right through you” expression…

(Check out Three Chatty Cats for some fun articles and some great stories – don’t worry  they weren’t telling him how to sit/lay it was simply some terms I didn’t know how to use.)

3 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · May 30, 2016

    What a compliment, thank you! I enjoy seeing your kitties every day and I love your observations. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kay @KittyCat_Smile · May 31, 2016

    Rusty is adorable. Such bright eyes! Mesmerizing 😸

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

