We’re Good

Rusty has a past that I don’t know and can only surmise.  I do know that of any cat I have ever had I must be VERY calm when I tell him to stop a behaviour.

There is a little packet toy filled with honeysuckle that is usually on the floor and causes much romping.  Today it ended up on the bed and caused much clawing of the quilt.  I removed the toy and then asked him to stop.  He was still under its thrall.

I moved his blanket over the spot and said “no” – you’d think I’d slapped him.  Told him he was a good kitty.

AepCatRustyStillLoveYou20160530

He asked if I was sure.  A short plaintiff meow.  I told him I still loved him always and forever… but when I reached for the camera this is what I got.

Camera down, lots of cuddling.

We’re good.

4 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · May 31, 2016

    Oh my goodness, that face!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · June 1, 2016

      When I reach for him when he looks like this it is ALL he can do to stop from running away – but the moment I actually touch him he leans into my hand and purrs and melts. That face gets me cuddling him quickly.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gloria baker · June 1, 2016

    What a heart breaker! Give him a cuddle from me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

