Memory is Fickle

I know that is me, I know that the time is August 1970 (only because it is written on the back of the photo)… but I’m not 100% sure of the trick I am teaching here.

AukTuckerAndElaine197008YBL.jpg

I think it was a “jump and catch” but obviously as the years progressed and as I learned more I changed the way I taught it.

Regardless I look at this photo and smile as it seems I have been “challenging” kitties for a long long time.  I think it looks like we are both having fun – that’s how I remember it anyway.

4 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · June 2, 2016

    Agreed, it definitely looks like you’re both having fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · June 4, 2016

      His name was Tucker – he’s quite young here… but I can’t figure out WHERE we are…
      ah, the vagaries of memory (but the happy is there in my mind strongly).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gloria baker · June 3, 2016

    Wow! You’ve been a kitty instructor for a really long time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

