Step by Step…

Quite some time ago I upset the kids by MOVING a piece of furniture.  It became horrifying and untouchable.

My foolish idea of them cuddling with me on it while I relaxed and read a distant pipe dream.

Then one day I found Rusty asleep on the chair. Progress!

And just this week…

AepCatPrincessStartingToUseTheChairALByc201606.jpg

Princess deigned to perch on the armrest with me in the chair.

(of course I *had* bribed her with a few kitty treats and she left almost immediately after)

I remain hopeful.  Sometime in my lifetime…

4 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · July 11, 2016

    It will make the eventual cuddle that much sweeter!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gloria baker · July 12, 2016

    Living with humans can be SUCH a trial!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · July 12, 2016

      IT IS! If they would just leave things alone. BUT also keep one entertained. BUT only when and what we want, except when that is boring…

      Like

Leave a Reply

