Beautiful “Imperfections”

Sleeping soundly in the afternoon light Rusty is oblivious to everything except that he is safe, warm, feeling well and loved.

AepCatRustyBeautySpotSleepingALByc201606.jpg

When I shot my first “fancy” photo of him and subsequently took it into Photoshop I went to clean the spot off the frame before I realized that Rusty has a beauty mark on his nose – I just had never even noticed it before.

Now I think it is one of his many wonderful endearing traits making up the perfect whole.  You  don’t need to be a Marilyn Monroe to pull it off and look gorgeous like this.

If I’m ever bothered by some beauty spot or perceived flaw that mars me… I just remember to relax like my kitty – its all good.

 

3 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · July 19

    Oh, I love his little beauty mark! This is a gorgeous picture!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · July 20

      I love it too – and still marvel that I never noticed it till I thought it was a mark on the photo and went to clean it off . And we think we have powers of observation – ha!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gloria baker · July 20

    Such a good lesson!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

