Waiting patiently

Rusty is such a gentlemanly kitty who tries to be polite.  He is actually VERY hungry (was off his food for a few days) and would like to eat NOW!  But he doesn’t want to be pushy so he leaves the kitchen and sits looking down the hall, then back over his shoulder.

AepCatRustyWaitingForDinner20160720.jpg

He will wait this way – or wander a bit further away so as not to pressure me – then when I call him he will stretch and come over and start the “thank yous”.

He ALWAYS thanks me.  Lots of purring and rubbing against me before he settles to eat.  And when he isn’t hungry he will still come thank me then check the dish, thank me again and walk away.

3 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · July 24, 2016

    That’s nice that he’s a gentle hint dropper. Dexter just yells. And never says thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · July 24, 2016

      Dexter is a cutie – and is obviously the boss. I’ve had kitties like that before too but with my erratic work schedule they have to adapt. I’ve never had a kitty that thanks me like Rusty does though.

      Like

  2. gloria baker · July 25, 2016

    Such a little gentleman!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

