Places to go, things to do…

Candy, it appears, is oblivious to both me and the little kitten.  Conversely the little kitten (whose name I can’t remember) and me are both very aware of Candy.

The year is 1963 and I think Candy (my first kitty), like me, is about five in the photo.

HmpElaineCandyKittenBCpw1963.jpg

When I was reviewing the old photos with my siblings last week I was reminded that Candy was part of a feral litter that my mom found when they were all very small.  Candy domesticated into a gentle loving kitty – but he still had a wild streak and places to go and things to do (which is likely where he is off to right now).

The hunt is, no doubt, on.

 

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · August 11

    What a great picture! Love the reaction of the kitten.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

