Burning Off the Aftermath

Well… where to begin on the SAAAAGA of “a little trip to the vet”?

A regular morning, no differences that *I* could tell in my behaviour.  Then when I came around the corner to pick up Princess (to put her in the UNmoved kitty carrier) she instantly became “snake belly cat”… (more on that another time).

To make a long story short she evaded capture and postponed the trip to the vet.  When I returned home later her tension at having me in the same room as her was only possible to deal with by going and RUNNNNNNNING (partially) in the wheel.

AepCatPrincessBurningOffTheAftermath20160801.jpg

But I couldn’t get around to see her front (she would jump off and scurry away) all I could get was this.

Till evening when suddenly we were friends again (but only after LOTS of running in the wheel).

Poor Sweet Kitty.  Sometimes being smart is a tremendous disadvantage.

4 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · August 16, 2016

    I like that she uses the wheel. I’ve wanted to get one, but I’m pretty sure my cats would look at it once and walk away.

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · August 16, 2016

      I love that she really USES both wheels in the house, this little one and the big one upstairs. However, you are likely right. I purchased the wheels when I got Bengal cats and I really haven’t seen much online of any other cats using them. Of the three Bengals I’ve had two have loved and used them extensively – but the third (Rusty) is, I think, frightened of it (or completely disinterested).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gloria baker · August 16, 2016

    I remember my cats behaving that way. How on earth to they KNOW?

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · August 16, 2016

      I’ve rethought that morning over and over – NOTHING different in what went on, nothing different in her behaviour till I went to pick her up to put in the carrier about 15 minutes before the appointment. Sigh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

