If I found it – it is MINE

I was setting out the last of the items for my overseas packing.  One of them is a “change ball” that I use to demonstrate during communication classes how messages that the sender has packaged clearly and concisely can change enroute or be interpreted differently by the receiver.  This is an important and serious thing!

Princess discovered it.  WOW COOL – a great toy!

AepCatPrincessThisToyIsMINE201608.jpg

When I found that she had taken it off the table by the suitcase and was playing with it on the floor I said “not for you” she disagreed.  With distain she ignored me and left her paw firmly on her new toy.

She is actually right – it is originally a child’s toy.  But she is even more correct about it being a wonderful kitty toy (it is light, it rattles, it moves, it has a flickering light in it)…

(Don’t worry – I left her one of them.)

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · August 31, 2016

    Cat will always claim what is not theirs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

