Travel in 2014 (kitties on the road)…

As I was getting ready for my travel I remembered that two years ago I was getting kitties ready for travel.  We were packing up for a long drive, a ferry ride, and then a visit with my mother at her home in Victoria.

They were SUCH good kitties on the way.  Hardly any crying, they would wake up, reassure themselves and then go back to sleep.  But when we got there… they wanted to get settled in quickly – and the very first thing wasn’t the use of the litterboxes…

AepCatPrincessScratchingBar20140807YJ.jpg

They both headed straight for THEIR scratching wood.  I think it was to get out all that tension.

And yes, I did carry their scratching board in the vehicle and it and the litterboxes were first out and into the house.  (It is gratifying to know that my careful planning was appreciated! 🙂 )

 

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · September 2, 2016

    What good kitties! I can’t even think about taking mine anywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · September 3, 2016

      They travelled very well – I was very proud of them. But I don’t want to put them through it often.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

