Inspection Gone Wrong…

Whenever I return from travel my kitties enjoy the new smells I bring with me.  That’s both for short periods away (a trip to the grocery store) and longer ones (three weeks in Tanzania).

One of my suitcases was standing upright with the zipper just open on the top.  I came around the corner to see Princess disappear down into it with great joy…

AepCatPrincessTailOutLuggage20160906.jpg

All I could see when I returned to the room with the camera was her tail.  Walking closer for the photo I could see her sinking down … and down…. and down… inside the bag.

I snapped a couple of photos and then there was a plaintive and polite mew for assistance.  She realized it wasn’t going to be so easy to get out.

Although I did take a few more photos I didn’t make her wait long before I helped.

2 comments

  1. gloria baker · September 13, 2016

    Hilarious! It’s a good thing you were home…

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · September 14, 2016

      I suspect she could have got herself out – but it wouldn’t have been pretty. She would have had to use claws and lots of strength and might have hurt herself and done some damage. So a GOOD girl for asking for help!

      Like

Leave a Reply

