Day After Dental Surgery

I only just uploaded the photos from my phone and discovered this photo.  It is the morning after his dental surgery.  Rusty had crawled up onto my lap while I was working at the computer and snuggled in for a consoling cuddle.

aepcatrustydayaftersurgery20161006

It isn’t a good photo – but it captures the need for a cuddle so well.  When I look at the photo I want to track him down and cuddle him some more – but he is SO MUCH better and more healed than he was that day.  He needs cuddles still (or so he tells me most days), but not like he did that day.

I am so hopeful that the removal of all those aching teeth will help him overall (I’m sure it will).

4 comments

  1. gloria baker · October 17, 2016

    Aww, poor little boy! So glad he’s feeling better. Cuddles are important even when you’re feeling good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · October 17, 2016

      I knew he was hurting – but it wasn’t till I saw this photo I realized just how tucked he was when he came to cuddle that day.
      YES, I too am glad he is feeling better!

      Like

  2. Three Chatty Cats · October 18, 2016

    He almost looks like a kitten here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

