The Bedtime Dash (almost)

When I turn off the lights in the office or come in from outside and announce “Bedtime Kitties” there is a mad dash up the stairs and down the hallway to the bedroom.

This is usually done in the dark and what I see (if I get to the room before them) is two shadows coming down the hallway (sometimes in a blur – sometimes sauntering to see how long I will hold the door open).

The other night I thought it was time I got a photo of this.  So I turned on the hall light and called them.

There was a thunder of paws on the stairs and Princess rounded the corner in the lead and SAW THE CAMERA!

SCREEEEEETCH the brakes came on.

aepcatrustyprincessbedtimerunhallway20161122

Rusty didn’t get the message and bounced around the corner with joy realizing he may actually catch up and pass…

And then he SAW the camera.

Slow down and pretend nothing going on here.

SIGH it may take a while to get them trusting me again.  I keep violating manners and trust.  (giggle – but some things are worth it)

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · November 29

    How dare you try to document the ritual!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

