Watching Nature Shows

On this ThrowBackThursday I am reminded of the first time my kitties ever really watched TV *with* me.

I’d just succumbed and purchased a big flat screen… and I had taken out a National Geographic episode from the library.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was lounging on the couch with ZhaZee (foreground) and Princess when they suddenly perked up and looked fixedly at the screen.  Though they relaxed after a few minutes it was a good half hour later when I took this photo of them still WATCHING the program.

It was one where the director had a special night camera and they were filming lionesses hunting in the dark.

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · December 19

    Lionesses hunting in the dark, eh? They probably saw themselves in the show!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

