Christmas Kitty Joy!!

I know it isn’t a throwbackthursday… but my brother was going through old photo albums and digitizing them and he sent me this photo of me on a Christmas morning (many) years ago.  As soon as I saw the photo I remembered vividly what was inside the wrapping.

hbpelainegaspxmasbcpw1962

MY KITTY! He was a bluish-grey and white ordinary kitty and was made of hard plastic (not cuddly at all.)  He stood solidly on his four straight legs with an erect tail totally stiff except that his neck joint meant you could swivel his head (all the way around like an owl).  I loved that kitty SO MUCH!  I drug that kitty (usually by his tail) outside through the mud – into the bushes – down to the beach – absolutely everywhere.  Maybe part of what was so cool about that kitty was that I *could* do that with him and he would wash up and could come sit on my bed at night with me.

hmpelainescottxmaslootbcpw1962

They posed me with all my loot the doll in my lap… but notice my gaze is over to “Kitty”.

Here’s to wishing you as much joy on this day as I recall from these photos.  Merry Christmas.

4 comments

  1. Gloria · December 26

    Now I remember that cat! What great memories come from old photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · December 26

      Wasn’t cuddly AT ALL was it ? You just NEVER know what will set your heart a-twitter 🙂

      Like

  2. Three Chatty Cats · December 28

    What a great memory! A cat lover from such a young age!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

