No New Year’s Resolutions for Rusty

About a week after New Year’s Day is when The Resolutions start to fade and the hoped for routine that is going to change our life for the better crashes;  but that isn’t going to be a problem for Rusty’s health plans.  For example he saw no reason to worry about stress reduction as he has that taken care of.

Rusty has a well established routine of nap-chasing the sun and the only change in that routine is the gentle daily shift of the axis of the planet and the exact timing of his sunbeam being in favorite places.

aepcatrustynewyearsunshine201612

He’s got another half hour in this location before he has to move in a major way.  I’m trying to follow his example of healthy breaks and yoga stretches.  😉

 

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · January 4

    I know what you mean. That’s why I make no resolutions! I sure do wish I could nap like Rusty.

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · January 4

      I too wish I could nap like him – total relaxation and recovery! (not that I have to recover from the holidays….

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

