I’m NOT speaking to YOU

I could hear what I thought was raucous play as the kittens thundered down the upstairs hallway to the top of the stairs.  Then I could hear a tussle and them head back the other way.

A few minutes later they charged like a herd of LARGE beasts down the stairs and through my office.  I was smiling enjoying their exuberance when I heard one of them swear at the other.

Play had turned rough.  I reached for my camera and turned on the video.  They sensed my plans.

All movement stopped.  Suddenly I had two cats sitting motionless on the floor behind me.aepcatrustyprincessspat20170213

They are NOT happy with each other but even more they are in silent protest of my unconscionable plan to document their spat.  No one move, no one say anything – she will put that thing away…

3 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · February 16

    Don’t you hate when that happens? Everything just stops when the camera is in hand.

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · February 17

      Drives me CRAZY! It is why I think I’m going to have to start wearing my new goPro on my head / chest all the time till they are used to it – geeky but…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

