This is NOT the attention I wanted!

Princess leapt up to the desk (she just appears to float effortlessly, even now in her senior years) and planted herself firmly at the mouse pad to get attention.

I picked up the camera to give her my full attention…

AepCatPrincessNotAmussed20170318

Her demeanor immediately changed.  She wanted petting or a challenge, she did NOT want a camera lens in her face!

Don’t worry, after I took this offensive photo (from her perspective – I think she is looking quite cute)… I gave her what she wanted.

She wanted a challenge.  First we chased the red dot.  Then she did some tricks for treats (I can lay the treats out on the desk, she knows where they are but won’t take them – she wants the interaction).  We did “jump through hoop”, “sit-up”, “shake a paw”, “sit and stay” and “go to commanded placesssss”.  She does so love that (much happier kitty face) but the second the camera comes back up… THIS face appears again – so you’ll just have to trust me on this one 😉

 

6 comments

  1. 15andmeowing · March 19

    Such a sweet little face.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Island Cats · March 19

    We understand Princess’s feelings. We’d much rather play or get petted than have a camera stuck in our face. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • elainesdailykitty · March 21

      Actually I understand her feelings too. Photography of OTHERS is my thing… not of me 😉

      Like

  3. Three Chatty Cats · March 19

    What a smartie she is!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

