Truth vs. Imagination

I’m sitting in the Toronto Pearson airport waiting for my connection to wing my way home to my kitties.  I imagine them romping in the house, lounging in the sunshine, enjoying themselves thoroughly… but anticipating my arrival home with the same pleasure I have in the imagining.

AepCatPrincessRustyPensive2017I look at this photo and envision them waiting, patiently… and then I remember the truth about when this photo was taken.

They are waiting, but grudgingly.  And they are waiting for me to get up and get breakfast and treats!  And the next photos in the file I found this photo in indicate that the waiting turned into a grumble between the two of them which was only pacified by me getting up and making Rusty his breakfast.

(I’m going to work on exercising my patience and my imaginings rather than the truth <G>.)

 

2 comments

  1. Three Chatty Cats · May 20

    They are such good looking cats, waiting or not!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

